aew topic page

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) was founded in 2019 by Shahid Khan and his son Tony. Professional wrestlers Cody Rhodes, Adam Page, and Matt and Nick Jackson were the first to join the AEW, followed by SoCal Uncensored, "Hangman" Adam Page, and Chris Jericho.

AEW Dynamite premiered on TNT in October 2019 and in 2020, Dynamite signed a $175 million contract extension through 2023. It was announced in 2021 that AEW would be moving to TBS in January 2022 and they would be launching a second weekly show AEW Rampage.

Currently, Kenny Ortega is the AEW World Champion while Dr. Britt Baker is the Women's World Champion and The Young Bucks are the Tag Team Champions.

Network: TNT

First Episode Date: October 2, 2019

Key People:

Where to Watch: TNT

Latest AEW News and Updates

© Copyright 2024 DreamDive. DreamDive is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved. People may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice.